New Sheriff in Town

Congratulations to Robin Sowards who was chosen unanimously by the Grievance Committee to be the new Grievance Chair. As per our BY-Laws, Robin now has the unenviable task of joining the rest of the top 5 in collective bargaining talks. Our next session will be on June 19th and 20th and we will likely discuss Heath Care among other things. The remaining members of the committee include; Joan Hill, Carolyn Stokes, and Jenny VanSchyndel. If you are in the field and have an issue, please contact your steward and they will guide you through the process. A full list of stewards is available on the home page of our site. If you happen to be in one of the Districts that do not have a steward get in touch with me. If you see Robin in the halls feel free to congratulate him.

Josh Keirsey



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s