Calendar

FEBRUARY 2020

  • Thursday, Feb. 27: Monthly Meeting, 12:30 p.m.

MARCH 2020

  • Monday, March 16: Your Voice, Your Union Town Hall Meeting, 6 p.m. to 8 p.m., International Headquarters, Pittsburgh. (Find out more information and take the USW Voices Survey here.)
  • Thursday, March 26: Monthly Meeting, 12:30 p.m.

APRIL 2020

  • Friday, April 10: Good Friday (Headquarters Closed)
  • Friday, April 17 – Sunday, April 19: Labor Notes Conference, Hyatt Regency O’Hare, Chicago. We still have one open slot to fill. Contact Carol Gehm or Josh Keirsey if you are interested. Find more information and register by clicking here.

  • Thursday, April 23: Take Your Child to Work Day. Our theme this year is “Meet the Workplace Superstars.” Contact Barb Pugliese if you would like to volunteer.
  • Thursday, April 30: Monthly Meeting, 12:30 p.m.

MAY 2020

  • Sunday, May 3 – Friday, May 8: Women of Steel Level 1 Leadership, Linden Hall. Contact Carol Gehm or Josh Keirsey if you are interested. For more information, see the call letter below.
  • Monday, May 25: Memorial Day (Headquarters Closed)
  • Wednesday, May 27 – Saturday, May 30: District 10 Rapid Response Congressional Coordinator Training, Ceasars, Atlantic City. Contact Carol Gehm if you are interested. For more information, see the District 10 call letter below.

  • Thursday, May 28: Monthly Meeting, 12:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 31 – Thursday, June 4: District 10 Conference, Bally’s, Atlantic City. Contact Carol Gehm or Josh Keirsey if you are interested. For more information, see the call letter below.

JUNE 2020

  • Thursday, June 25: Monthly Meeting, 12:30 p.m.

JULY 2020

  • Friday, July 3: Independence Day Observed (Headquarters Closed)
  • Thursday, July 23: Monthly Meeting, 12:30 p.m.

AUGUST 2020

  • Monday, Aug. 3 – Thursday, Aug. 6: USW International Constitutional Convention, MGM Grand Hotel Convention Center, Las Vegas.
  • Thursday, Aug. 27: Monthly Meeting, 12:30 p.m.

SEPTEMBER 2020

  • Monday, Sept. 7: Labor Day (Headquarters Closed)
  • Thursday, Sept. 24: Monthly Meeting, 12:30 p.m.

OCTOBER 2020

  • Monday, Oct. 12: Indigenous Peoples Day / Columbus Day (Headquarters Closed)
  • Thursday, Oct. 29: Monthly Meeting, 12:30 p.m.

NOVEMBER 2020

  • Tuesday, Nov. 3: General Election Day (Headquarters Closed)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 11: Veterans Day (Headquarters Closed)
  • Thursday, Nov. 19: Monthly Meeting, 12:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 26 & Friday, Nov. 27: Thanksgiving (Headquarters Closed)

DECEMBER 2020

  • Thursday, Dec. 17: Monthly Meeting, 12:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 23, 2020 – January 4, 2021: Holiday Shutdown (Headquarters Closed)